Feeling better

Ahhhh I am feeling good right now.  I have been sooo down in the dumps for the past few weeks.  I am struggling to pull myself out.

Today when I came home from work I found a clean house, lawn mowed, and supper in the oven.  My summer babysitter Abby rocks.  Totally bummed she is moving. : (

She helped Hailey and Liz (Liz is Abby’s sister who happens to be one of Hailey’s best friends) have a lemonade stand today.  The girls made about $25 bucks!!

Liz and Hailey selling lemonade, brownies, and bookmarks!

After dinner (which Hailey and I actually sat at the kitchen table to eat instead of the TV which unfortunately has been the norm the past few weeks) I whipped up a batch of these awesome muffins.  They have become a staple in our house.  I follow this recipe but use muffin tins and also add chocolate chips!  They are healthy, so filling, Hailey LOVES them, and they freeze really well.

Banana chocolate chip muffins

Then I went outside and checked on my plants, flowers, and garden.  Thankfully they were all looking pretty good considering I have been neglecting them lately.

sweet peas

tomatoes!

garden – please excuse my weeds!

I took a few pictures and now am snuggling on the couch with Hailey while typing this up.

I am hoping this happier feeling continues tomorrow.   I am going to go into tomorrow with the attitude of happiess and try not to focus on how awful the last few weeks have been.  No sense dwelling in what was – focus on moving forward!

6 thoughts on “Feeling better

  1. i hope you stay positive and feel better every day! i know it’s easy to get down in the dumps and stay there. something that always helps me is making a list of things i’m grateful for- it’s just like a million reminders of all the reasons i have to smile

  2. i’m glad you’re starting to feel better! hailey and her friend’s lemonade stand is adorable! my sister and i used to have lemonade stands when we were little! 🙂

    your garden is looking great! maybe if i ignored my plants for a couple days they’re do better too?! haha!

    • I am sure Katie and I did lemonade stands too. I dont think we ever made that kinda cash though!

      Hoping to give more attention to the garden this weekend. Certainly cant let the weeds take over my hard work!

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday | Jaime's Journeys

Leave a Reply

