Experimenting In the Kitchen 2

One of our favorite meals is breakfast for supper!  Something about having a delicious breakfast in the evening just seems fun!  One of Hailey’s favorites is pancakes.  Normally I buy the yellow bottle of bisquick pancakes that you just add the water and shake.  In my quest for a healthier lifestyle I searched out a way to make some delicious pancakes for us that were a bit healthier.

I searched one of my favorite blogs for a recipe and found one that I knew I could handle.

Again the recipe called for whole wheat flour but I wasn’t nervous this time since these turned out so fabulous!  I followed the recipe except I didn’t put the banana in.

Unfortunately we didn’t have any fresh fruit to top the pancakes with, but we did have quite a few other options to choose from.

My favorite topping was the honey apple butter from Trader Joe’s.  Hailey tried a few things but went back to her original favorite syrup.

So, this was another easy recipe that was a healthier choice – – seriously if I can make pancakes from scratch anyone can!

 Another hit and a new favorite!

3 thoughts on “Experimenting In the Kitchen 2

  1. Pingback: My first ever foodie penpals reveal! May Reveal | Jaime's Journeys

Leave a Reply

