Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

Another WIAW post! I am having fun taking all these pictures of food for these posts!

For breakfast I had a yummy breakfast cookie.  Today I formed them into cute little balls to change it up a bit.

I dug out this old guy to make a home made sugar free vanilla latte.  This baby is probably 10 years old and it still works like a charm!

Lunch was some cold peel and eat shrimp, some yellow cherry tomatoes, and some baked chips that were not laden with chemicals!

Simple snacks this afternoon – Larabar in peanut butter and jelly and an apple.

For dinner I got a little creative – – for me anyway!  I made stir fry!  I looked at different recipes and sort of winged it.I used steak and I marinated it in a mixture of soy sauce, garlic, and honey all day.

I browned the steak and removed it from the pan.  I picked out veggies that I knew Hailey would like and threw those in the pan.  Broccoli, cauliflower, and green beans.

Let the veggies cook for a bit and then threw the steak chunks back in and let it all simmer a bit longer.

When it was all done sizzling away I served it over a bed of brown rice.

I thought it tasted delicious but the real question was what would Hailey think?

Another delicious day!

9 thoughts on “Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

  1. Pingback: My very first “What I Ate Wednesday” (Bridal Shower edition!) « Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Foodiness

Leave a Reply

